Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.7
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Cathleen
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 15, 2018

    Ok place to stay but don't expect much.

    Basic wifi. Breakfast area was cold to sit in. Continental breakfast was just carbs and fruit. No HB eggs or PB. Room was tidy but not clean-clean. Christmas wreaths were still up first week of April outside each of the rooms.
    The beds were comfortable. Large enough television for the size room we were in. Parking is right outside each of the rooms. Owner was attentive to assistance and also to a discrepancy we had over the booking.
    Rottweiler vacation
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 7, 2018

    Was the getaway we wanted. Just wish the bed was more cozy.

    The bed. It was truly our only complaint. It was a horrible mattress. Neither one of us got much sleep due to being in pain from the bed.
    We loved that we could bring our dog with us no questions asked. We have a 100lb Rottweiler and they were fine with him being with us. He loves the environment and curled up on the floor next to the heater after our adventures in town.
    Kenny
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 13, 2018
    nice place. nothing too special, but nice. owners were great and it’s in a good location. the breakfast could’ve been much better. maybe some hard boiled eggs and some decent coffee if you’re lookking for improvement ideas. thanks
    Cj
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    February 20, 2018

    Fine motel close to the Catskill ski resorts, OK for a couple of nights

    The rooms are basic, dont have a problem with that, but there is no cable TV in the room, which since the Olympics were happening was a pity, and then the shower was quite bad: not hot enough, the placement was bad and not suitable for a someone of medium to high height, and then it came with a drip.
    The staff was super friendly and helpful
    Ashly
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 5, 2018
    Well located but nothing special. The primary reason for staying here is that the motel is dog friendly - although a daily pet charge of $25 can get pricey. Basic rooms and a nice breakfast. Place needs updating.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mirella
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon Moore
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2017
    Great Location! Friendly staff,
    Andrew Ford
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fred and John
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 12, 2017

    Pleasant stay in the Catskills

    No real complaints.
    Very nice continental breakfast served next to the fire in the morning was a surprise treat. Our room was cozy and comfortable and we appreciated the free wifi and cable TV. The location is right on the river.
    Annie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018

    Very relaxing weekend to get away from the city with your dog

    The place was very clean and the owner was very very friendly!
    Francois
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 12, 2018

    Friendly little lodge. Perfect for skiing at Hunter or Windham. Will go back!

Loading reviews...